No, I Don’t Get the Year Off

santavacation

Santa here.

I need to clear up a major misconception.

A lot of people, perhaps your parents, have a tendency to think that I only work one night a year. Nevermind that in that night I travel the globe delivering presents to millions of good boys and girls.

But when I return back to the North Pole just before midnight on December 25 I get in a good, long winter’s nap, and the next day it’s back to work.

Don’t get me wrong, I’ll take a day or two here and there to watch some football and even sneak in a beach visit or two.

But I’m always working on your behalf. Always developing new toys and games.

And I’m always watching.

Always.

Just thought you’d want to know.

Leave a Reply

